Monday, February 4, 2013

Sew Fab e-pattern sale!

 Hey, all! Exciting stuff today...are you ready? I am so excited for this fantastic deal! I bought it myself and can't wait to sew some more with the amazing patterns. Make sure to go check out what I sewed up using one of the patterns from the bundle!  

 So....today is the 1st day of the 1st ever Sew Fab e-Pattern Bundle Sale and giveaway, sponsored by The Southern Institute and Fat Quarter Shop!

 








Over the past eight weeks a lot of behind the scenes work has taken place to bring you this amazing bundle of ePatterns from several of the top pattern designers and bloggers in the sewing and blogging world. The result is a bundle of 18 PDF sewing patterns that you don't want to miss.

Buy Now 

For one week only, ten pattern designers have come together to bring you 18 of their best PDF patterns, valued together at over $139.00, for the incredible price of $24.95! That's over 80% off of the combined retail value! Plus you can enter to win a dream of a giveaway valued at $390 from some really great shops! For less than $25.00 you will have a library of resources that you can use over and over again.

 The designers that have joined this sale are experts in their craft. They have been sewing for a very long time and are well known in blogland and elsewhere. Each designer has contributed one or two of their favorite patterns to create a bundle that is sure to please! Whether you are sewing for your own family or making gifts for others, these are patterns that you will love to use. If you've never sewn with a PDF pattern before, let me tell you how great it is! After downloading your pattern instructions and your pattern, you will print out the pattern itself, creating pattern tiles, if you will. Simply tape the tiles together to create the full pattern! At that point you can cut out the size that you need and pin the paper pattern directly to your fabric or you can trace the pattern size that you need onto sewing paper or tissue paper and cut it out, saving the paper pattern for later when you need to sew another size. PDF patterns are so convenient because you can print them out as many times as you need!
Now let me tell you a little bit about the giveaway!
The Sew Fab Giveaway is amazing! One lucky winner will win a bunch of amazing prizes from Craftsy, Fat Quarter Shop, fabricworm, Jennifer's Jewels Custom Labels on Etsy, Green Bee Patterns, author Deborah Moebes, Mee a Bee, Gussy Sews, I'm Feeling Crafty, and Ball and Chain on Etsy. See the end of the post for giveaway details. This giveaway is not to be missed!

So....What's included in the pattern bundle?

18  ePatterns from 10 well-known designers are instantly accessible to you by PDF download upon purchase of the Sew Fab e-Pattern Bundle. Like I said, I've purchased the bundle myself, and the patterns are amazing! Here are the patterns that you will receive (click on the links below to see more details):


Goodship Dress by One Girl Circus, Mommy & Mia Apron by Sew Much Ado, Ruby Lou Doll by Sew Much Ado, Mini Maxi Dress by Seamingly Smitten, Miss Mod Top by Seamingly Smitten, Love Your Lunch Box by Ginger Cakes, Modern Folksy Bunny by Ginger Cakes, Banyan Pants & Shorts by Figgy's, Banyan Top & Tunic by Figgy's, Go To Shift Dress by Go To Patterns, Go To Gift Bags by Go To Patterns, Sidekick Suitcase by Sew Fearless, Madeline Dress by Me Sew Crazy, Forget Me Knot Dress by Me Sew Crazy, Alex & Anna Summer PJs by Peekaboo Pattern Shop, Alex & Anna Winter PJs by Peekaboo Pattern Shop, Commuter Cowl by luvinthemommyhood, Scirocco Dress by Figgy's  

The Sew Fab e-Pattern Bundle is only available for one week and will never be available again! You can purchase the bundle from February 4th at 8 a.m. EST through February 11th at 8 a.m. EST and there will be no late sales offered. Due to the nature of the sale there will be no refunds offered.
Buy Now

 And now for The Sew Fab Giveaway!

 

Friday, April 6, 2012

Q-tip review and project


I was provided with Q-tips® Precision Tips™ cotton swabs, a $25 American Express gift card and information about the product by Rocket XL. All opinions are 100% my own.









Have you guys seen the new precision tip Q-Tips? They are awesome! Not just for cleaning gunk out of your ears-for crafty purposes as well! They come to a point at each end which is super useful for make-up, gluing tiny things together, or just using them to paint! Which is what I did!



First I painted some small canvases with a few coats of craft paint (and a foam brush, lol I wasn't about to paint the whole thing with the Q-tips!)



Then I traced my design with pencil lightly.


Then I used the tip of a Q-tip to outline the birdie. (Put a bird on it!)



Then I used the tip to dab little dots of paint, concentrating them around the edges. Really easy!



I also painted this feather free-hand (which I ended up liking better than the birdie), and the Q-tips work great for that kind of painting as well. What's nice, is I could grab a new Q-tip whenever I needed one and didn't need to worry about washing off a brush.

Make sure to check out the Q-tips Facebook page where you can find $1 off any purchase of two boxes of Q-tips Cotton swabs or Precision Tips, 170 count or larger.

Thursday, November 10, 2011

***This giveaway is now closed***Welcome to The Original Scrapbox Holiday Blog Hop


The Original Scrapbox company has an incredible line of products for organization, scrapbooking storage, sewing--any kind of craft you can dream up would love a home in one of their phenomenal pieces of furniture. Check out The Workbox, that's one of my favorites. And there is Free shipping anywhere in the continental USA!

On November 18, 2011 we'll give away one of these beautiful WorkTops!


The Original Scrapbox.com  is giving away one limited edition WorkTop (value $150.00 U.S. Dollars).
You can enter to win your very own WorkTop from Thursday November 10th - Monday Nov 14th, 2011.
Here’s a blog post about this limited edition item http://scrapboxusa.blogspot.com/2011/06/work-top.html



There will be 10 preliminary giveaways with a chance to win an entry into the Grand Prize Drawing for one WorkTop.

Enter here to win the preliminary giveaway of one Ribbon Box (value $19.95) and One entry into the Grand Prize Drawing for a WorkTop in your choice of color.




If you are selected as a preliminary winner of the Ribbon Box, you will then be entered into the grand prize drawing held on The Original Scrapbox Blog on November 18, 2011. On that date, a random drawing will select a winner from all of the finalists to receive one WorkTop (value $150.00 U.S. Dollars) in their choice of black or white.

*The contest is open to addresses in the contiguous United States only.

Giveaway open from Thursday November 10- Monday November 14th at 11:59pm.
Giveaway Rules:
*You can only enter under one name
* It is possible to win more than one preliminary prize, which means it’s possible to be entered into the grand prize drawing more than once.
*All winner’s addresses must be U.S. (48 contiguous state) addresses
*You must complete the required entry to be eligible to win


Here's how to enter: Leave a comment with your email address and how you entered. I'll put all entries into a spreadsheet and use Random.org to select the winner. Visit all 10 blogs for extra entries into this fabulous giveaway!

*Required entry: You must watch the following 3 videos on YouTube, (they’re short and sweet!) to find and unscramble the secret message. Then come back to my blog, and enter the secret message in the form (or email).*Do NOT leave the secret message in the comments, please!
Here's the links to the 3 videos, or scroll down to watch them here
The EZ View Desk: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mGvXmJQZ8U8

Extra Entries:

  • Follow the ScrapboxUSA blog
  • Blogger's choice of entry
  • Blogger's choice of entry






Hop on over to each of the participating bloggers for your chance to win a fantastic prize and ONE entry into the grand prize giveaway of the WorkTop from The Original Scrapbox:


Crafty Sprouts
Dukes & Duchesses
Two Classy Chics
Just Jingle
Craftiness is not Optional
Paper or Fabric
Family Volley
I'm a Yarner
Live Teach Create
RachelleWrites  -- That's Me!



*Disclosure: I received free product from The Original Scrapbox to host this giveaway. All rules must be followed and correct United States address given for prize to be awarded.

Scrapbox blog hop giveaway!

Hey guys!
 

Welcome to The Original Scrapbox Holiday Blog Hop


The Original Scrapbox company has an incredible line of products for organization, scrapbooking storage, sewing--any kind of craft you can dream up would love a home in one of their phenomenal pieces of furniture. Check out The Workbox, that's one of my favorites. And there is Free shipping anywhere in the continental USA!

On November 18, 2011 we'll give away one of these beautiful WorkTops!


The Original Scrapbox.com  is giving away one limited edition WorkTop (value $150.00 U.S. Dollars).
You can enter to win your very own WorkTop from Thursday November 10th - Monday Nov 14th, 2011.
Here’s a blog post about this limited edition item http://scrapboxusa.blogspot.com/2011/06/work-top.html



There will be 10 preliminary giveaways (mine is one of them!) where you can win an entry into the Grand Prize Drawing for one WorkTop.

Enter here to win the preliminary giveaway of one Ribbon Box (value $19.95) and One entry into the Grand Prize Drawing for a WorkTop in your choice of color.




If you are selected as a preliminary winner of the Ribbon Box, you will then be entered into the grand prize drawing held on The Original Scrapbox Blog on November 18, 2011. On that date, a random drawing will select a winner from all of the finalists to receive one WorkTop (value $150.00 U.S. Dollars) in their choice of black or white.

*The contest is open to addresses in the contiguous United States only.

Giveaway open from Thursday November 10- Monday November 14th at 11:59pm.
Giveaway Rules:
*You can only enter under one name
* It is possible to win more than one preliminary prize, which means it’s possible to be entered into the grand prize drawing more than once.
*All winner’s addresses must be U.S. (48 contiguous state) addresses
*You must complete the required entry to be eligible to win


Here's how to enter:


Use the form below to enter the secret code and your email! Enter in the info for the two additional entries in the form as well, if you wish!


I'll use Random.org to select the winner. Visit all 10 blogs for extra entries into this fabulous giveaway!

*Required entry: You must watch the following 3 videos on YouTube, (they’re short and sweet!) to find and unscramble the secret message. Then come back to my blog, and enter the secret message in the form.*Do NOT leave the secret message in the comments, please!

Here's the links to the 3 videos, or scroll down to watch them here

The EZ View Desk: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mGvXmJQZ8U8

Extra Entries:







Hop on over to each of the participating bloggers for your chance to win a fantastic prize and ONE entry into the grand prize giveaway of the WorkTop from The Original Scrapbox:


Crafty Sprouts
Dukes & Duchesses
Two Classy Chics
Just Jingle
Craftiness is not Optional
Paper or Fabric
Family Volley
I'm a Yarner
Craft Envy
RachelleWrites  -- That's Me!



*Disclosure: I received free product from The Original Scrapbox to host this giveaway. All rules must be followed and correct United States address given for prize to be awarded.